This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Guinea

Guinea is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Guinea. Information on all primary administrative regions in Guinea.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Guinea alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Guinea

There are 8 regions in Guinea in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Guinea
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Boke Boke Region1.1,081,445Boke Boké15,460
Conakry Conakry Region2.1,871,242Conakry Conakry1,767,200
Faranah Faranah Region3.942,733Faranah Faranah9,350
Kankan Kankan Region4.1,986,329Kankan Kankan114,009
Kindia Kindia Region5.1,559,185Kindia Kindia117,062
Labe Labé Region6.995,717--
Mamou Mamou Region7.732,117Mamou Mamou41,619
Nzerekore Nzerekore Region8.1,663,582Nzerekore Nzérékoré132,728